My Aim-My Mission-My Dream.

(Galatians 5:6) For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor uncircumcision has any value. The only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love. 

13th century prayer:
Lord, make me an instrument of Thy peace;

where there is hatred, let me sow love;

where there is injury, pardon;

where there is doubt, faith;

where there is despair, hope;

where there is darkness, light;

and where there is sadness, joy.
O Divine Master,

grant that I may not so much seek to be consoled as to console;

to be understood, as to understand;

to be loved, as to love;

for it is in giving that we receive,

it is in pardoning that we are pardoned,

and it is in dying that we are born to eternal life.
Amen.

st. francis of assisi – 13th century

Although this was written by a Catholic believer and I may not agree with all the teachings of Catholicism yet this is such a beautiful prayer, full of mercy and truth. I do not have flawless theology either but the greatest attribute is “faith expressing itself through love”- for a man of wisdom is good, and a man of solid knowlege of the truth of God is good, yet we ought to grow in the love of God, for this is the best! The highest and noblest call of the believer in Christ is love-

Imagine being so controlled by the Spirit of the Lord Jesus Christ that you can look a totall stranger in the eye and feel God’s love for them and the Savior hanging on the cross crying out in agony, “Father forgive them for they do not know what they do”

Imagine the heart of the Savior longing through you for this stranger’s greatest good and ultimate wholeness and blessing and eternal happiness in heaven. Imagine even the bleeding suffering of Christ for even one’s enemies. What a impossible aspiration yet in Christ the impossibilities can become realities!

Oh I believe it is possible! Oh I dare to believe this! Although I will never be sinless this side of heaven my hopes is to achieve such a glorious reality that Christ consumes me to the point where I can rejoice with the ones who have the blessings I long for, and rejoice their lives are blessed when I am afflicted, may the Lord remove all envy and selfish ambitions from our heart so His glory can adorn us and His righteousness clothe us!

Leave a Reply

