Why I Am Pro Life.

Dear Pro choice friends out there. I wrote this not as attempts to argue with you all or any of that, rather, I give reason as to why I believe how I do. Granted some of you may down right not agree with me or just flat out reject what I just have written. Thats ok, you have a right to your opinion, however I figured I ought to just post this for those who may want to listen to my train of thought. God bless.

Why I Am Pro Life.
Psalm 139:13-18 For you created my inmost being;you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;your works are wonderful,I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from youwhen I was made in the secret place,when I was woven together in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed body;all the days ordained for me were written in your bookbefore one of them came to be. How precious to me are your thoughts, God!How vast is the sum of them! Were I to count them,they would outnumber the grains of sand—when I awake, I am still with you. 

This verse here pretty much sums up my entirely philosophy on the issue. I believe God gives life and everyone’s life has value and significance no matter what your capabilities are, social status, financial situation, color, gender, or IQ is.

God loves us not on the basis of who we are, what we contribute, or what we can offer him. So a developing baby is also loved as well as by the creator. How ridiculous and inhumane would it be to say about a non verbal quadriplegic, “Oh, they cannot survive on their own so we should end their life.” ? Can a complete invalid offer society anything? Yet does their life matter? Yes. 

A value of a life is not dependent on it’s capability to contribute, nor even its own ability to survive without any assistance? To kill in the name of sparing a person hardship is still considered murder when a person is already born. Is this not the case?
Lets use this also as an example since so many seem to like animals so much, I do too myself. But I wonder how many people get upset when a dog or a cat who cannot find a family to adopt it gets just locked away in a pound. I think it is inhumane even as though it is a mere beast of the earth, I do love fuzzy friends. Now let us say hypothetically the pound decided to euthanize a dog just because it would never be adopted or make it. Would you not say that is inhumane. I suppose a dog or cat abortion would be frowned upon too. And lets say how would you as a person respond if your friend said, “Im going to get my cat/dog an abortion, I do not think I can handle kittens/puppies!” 

I bet you many would say, “That’s inhumane! Thats barbaric! At least find a home for the pups and kittens! Do not kill them!”

However, many people would not give an ounce of thought to their own race, the human race. Some people would be more upset to smash a insect crawling across the ground then extinguish a human life, that they call a mere clump of cells or a fetus. “Oh it cant feel pain.” Some protest. Can an earthworm under your boot feel that much pain? 

Scientific studies suggest earthworms cannot feel as great of pain do to a simpler less elaborate nervous system. In Junior high, one girl’s science project only allowed her to use earthworms in her study since experimenting on larger and more complex vertebrae animal’s posed a greater question of humaneness as well as ethics. Yet not many people I know just will kill earthworms for fun and many might even feel bad about injuring or killing even an earthworm. FYI I love little creatures and am not for any kind of animal cruelty (Earthworm lives matter) 
However, the point I am making is: If one can feel bad about a mere organism who is much less sophisticated, then why can we go on and destroy the life of a developing baby with no objections?

“We are overpopulated though!” Some say. For one. do the people who say this have kids themselves? Two, does it make it a moral cause to wipe out a huge number of people because one deems them a “possible issue”? Is that not what we call genocide? So I suppose if the Chinese government said, “Our people are growing too vast in number, let us kill at least 5 million people to reduce our population so our recourses won’t diminish.” Can you say “Savage and immoral”?

Most people are familiar enough with the story of Moses and Pharaoh, the wicked minded ruler had his own version of population control called the “Nile River”
Exodus 1:10 Come, we must deal shrewdly with them or they will become even more numerous and, if war breaks out, will join our enemies, fight against us and leave the country.” 

After a while, Pharaoh took such desperate measures to save his own hide from a “potential threat” he commanded a mass genocide

Exodus 1:22 Then Pharaoh gave this order to all his people: “Every Hebrew boy that is born you must throw into the Nile, but let every girl live.” 

“There is nothing new under the sun” as Solomon would later write in Ecclesiastes.
A new evil that is not new but only reinvented has emerged. Abortion on demand as a means for stopping “overpopulation” is about as ruthless as old Pharaoh’s plan itself.

Another argument levied against those who are pro life is: Rape and incest, its a fair enough concern. After all victims of this crime cannot control another person’s sinful actions or behaviors. We live in a fallen world that is filled with them who do evil, people have free will and can choose to either do what is right or wrong.
Lets just ask, what are the statistics behind rape and pregnancies as a result?
According to “Rape Abuse and Incest Nation Network’s” website it states the following. 

“In 2012, 346,830 women were raped.9 According to medical reports, the incidence of pregnancy for one-time unprotected sexual intercourse is 5%. By applying the pregnancy rate to 346,830 female survivors, RAINN estimates that there were 17,342 pregnancies as a result of rape in 2012.” -https://rainn.org/get-information/statistics/sexual-assault-victims”

Take 346,830 and subtract 17,342 and you have 329,488 cases of pregnancies that did not result from rape. 329,488 is a very high number and for one to suggest that the abortions performed are necessity on the basis of rape is painting an inaccurate figure. I do feel for rape victims and think the people committing the heinous acts should be put in prison. With that being said, I must condemn the actions of those in the Planned Parenthood industry who fail to report these incidences to the authorities. How can the guilty suffer the just consequences if the evil is covered up.
In one video, Planned Parenthood has come under fire for willful negligence and blatant failure to report serious criminal behavior. A victimizer will often try to cover up the criminal action by taking his underage victim in to get an abortion. Or he will coerce the victim into this. The law is that a professional worker must report to the police if their is minor abuse taking place.

So in my opinion, it is a greater evil and a real war on women to not report the rape of an underage girl. That is not dealing with our problem of “Rape and incest” rather it is enabling it.

Leave a Reply

