How God Can Recycle Our Hurts

Have you ever suffered from a case of the Discrimination Mentality Disorder another word for it is a “chip on the shoulder” I suffer from it from time to time and the main symptom is paranoia and suspicion. No its not a mental illness but one who suffers from this will often times subconsciously be looking or expecting to be rejected, profiled, slighted, offended or discriminated against in some way. This causes hightened self protectiveness and the individual will be on the defense a lot of the time.They may take offense or get hurt by things that people say that have nothing in them that an average individual would even think of as being an insult.

Now Im no Psychologist and the word is coined by me. But I believe Its more of a matter of a wounded heart really and not just a disturbed mind! I speak from my own experience primarily and I know what it is like to be hurt by people. Often times there is a deep instilled fear of continuing to be hurt by people, even the people you trust the most. The paranoia in the present moment  might not be an accurate view of reality but never the less underlying cause or emotion that causes the suspicions themselves can be valid. I mean this: there are things in all of our past histories that cause us to believe and perceive certain things about present reality, whether positive or negative, the past can if allowed mold how we think today.

The good news for us who have had past rejections, hurts, disappointments, and failures. We know that as believers in Jesus Christ there is hope and future ahead! And to the audience of those who don’t know Christ on a personal level yet, I will tell you that he loves you also and can definitely help you as well if you entrust all yourself to him, he can give you a beautiful future.

Jesus said these words, “Come to Me, all of you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 All of you, take up My yoke and learn from Me, because I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for yourselves.” (Matthew 11:28-29)

The heart of Christ is not for you to carry the load alone, He knows your past sins and hurts as well as your present baggage you are still hauling around, and He knows your future as well.

Jeremiah 29:11-13 For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

God can and will take past garbage and present trash we are hauling around such as the insecurities, weaknesses, and even failures, and he can Recycle them into something beautiful. Recycling in the trash world is taking the garbage and some how melting it down and reusing it and making it into a new product! When we go through the heat of life it is melting the junk into glory!!!!!

Romans 8:28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

If you don’t know Jesus you can, and he is able to take any old mess you may be in and make you new!


(2 Corinthians 5:17-19) Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: the old has gone, the new is here! All this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation: that God was reconciling the world to himself in Christ, not counting people’s sins against them. And he has committed to us the message of reconciliation.

(Matthew 11:28-30) ‘Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.’

Leave a Reply

